Cost and worth are two different things

There was a dialogue in the movie “Confessions of a Shopaholic” which goes- “Cost and worth are two different things”. Experienced it first hand during the trip back to Kurukshetra after my summer vacations. A simple pack of cards really saved the day. The train which was to leave from Gorakhpur at 00:40 was more than two hours late and we had reached the station well before 7 pm. 7 hrs in the waiting room could have been a gruelling fight with boredom. But as they say- Alls well that ends well. I and two of my friends went outside to buy a pack of cards and once the first game of  Call Break started, there was no stopping us. Two hours passed by in a flash.After that We must have spent more than an hour the time taking rounds of the platform. Then we decided to put Pratik’s laptop to some use and started watching TOM and JERRY. I had seen all the episodes before so there was nothing new.It was quite engaging at first but got boring after a few episodes.

The pack of cards which cost me only 10 rupees was definitely worth more than the 35ooo costing laptop. Just because something costs more doesn’t mean it is worth more.

Anyways.

Feels good to be in second year.The room I have been allotted seems to be fine and my I am spending some free time with my lappy. Although I know all of them will fail, I have made some plans of studying well this semester.🙂 Let’s see what happens..

Leave a Reply

